top of page




Cricket World Cup

In 1975, the inaugural Cricket World Cup was held in England, and the first three games were dubbed the Prudential Cup due to the sponsorship of the financial services company, Prudential plc. The matches were played using a red ball and established white uniforms, with each player allowed to bowl 60 overs. The matches were held only during the day, and the tournament is now held every four years.

Initially, the Cricket World Cup featured only 8 teams until the 1992 event. Subsequently, the number of participating teams increased, with 16 teams competing in the 2007 Cricket World Cup.

During the 1975 Cricket World Cup, eight teams including England, New Zealand, India, East Africa, Australia, West Indies, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka participated. In 1979, Canada replaced East Africa, and in 1983, Zimbabwe joined while Canada left. The same teams competed in the 1987 event. In 1992, South Africa entered the tournament, making it a total of nine teams.

In 1996, the number of teams increased to 12 with the inclusion of three new groups: UAE, Netherlands, and Kenya. During the 1999 Cricket World Cup, UAE and Netherlands replaced Bangladesh and Scotland.

The first three Cricket World Cup events were held in England, while the 1987 edition was the first to take place outside England. The 1987 tournament also introduced impartial umpires. The 1996 Cricket World Cup marked the first appearance of a third umpire in front of a TV monitor.

All nine Cricket World Cups have produced numerous records in batting, bowling, and team performances, including the highest batting strike rate, highest individual scores, top run-scorers, best bowling analysis, best bowling economy rate, finest bowling strike rate, chief wicket-takers, premier team totals, lowest team totals, all major cricket catches, and most dismissals.

Initially, the Cricket World Cup had limited audience attention, but over time, it has gained immense popularity, and millions of people eagerly await each new tournament.


The ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 is the thirteenth edition of the quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament for men's national teams, which is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament will take place in India, and it is scheduled to run from October 5 to November 19, 2023, although rumors suggest that the final will be held on November 26 instead of the 19th as previously announced by the ICC.

The tournament is scheduled to take place in India, but there are some concerns regarding the hosting rights due to an ongoing disagreement between the Indian and Pakistani cricket boards. The dispute centers around India's potential boycott of the Asia Cup, which is set to take place in Pakistan in September. Pakistan has warned that they will boycott the World Cup in response if India follows through with their boycott of the Asia Cup. Despite these tensions, the doubts surrounding India's hosting rights are currently minor.


Dates: October - November 2023

Host of the Event: India

Teams: The teams that will participate in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 will consist of the top eight teams from the super league and two additional teams that will emerge victorious in the qualifiers.

Total matches: 48

Venue Details : Thirteen cricket stadiums in India are set to host the 2023 Cricket World Cup, although it's currently unclear which stadiums will be selected to host the matches. The final decision on the selected stadiums will determine which teams will have the opportunity to play in them.


INDIA - Rohit Sharma , Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar YadavKishan, Rishabh Pant, Kl Rahul, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

AUSTRALIA - Aaron Finch, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

ENGLAND - Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.

NEW ZEALAND - Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lockie Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen.

PAKISTAN - Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmad, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Kamran Ghulam, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Wasim Jnr, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain.

SOUTH AFRICA - Annerie Dercksen, Marizanne Kapp, Lara Goodall, Ayabonga Khaka, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Shabnim Ismail, Tazmin Brits, Masabata Klaas, Laura Wolvaardt, Sinalo Jafta, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Sune Luus , Anneke Bosch, Delmi Tucker.

BANGLADESH - Shakib Al Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto.

For more information about the 2023 ICC World Cup update, you can visit the Best Online Casino 11ic. Stay tuned for more upcoming blogs and articles!

3 views0 comments


bottom of page