top of page

In this year, T201 2ND WOMEN’s. The South africa woman versus Indian Woman

On the final ball of the match, The South Africa woman claimed a 6wicket victory and They have secure series by leading it 2-0 with the last match. Captain Sune luus (South Africa Woman) Sent the host to bat first because The India woman They scored 158/4 in overs 20 while south africa woman chased down the target in 20 overs after losing 4 wickets.

The Captain Sune Luus and the opener Lizelle Lee put the 2nd wicket in 58 runs partnerships. While, The opener Anneke Bosch 2 only runs and Rajeshwari Gayakward struck early. Lee and Laura wolvaartdt set up for the 3rd wicket in 50 runs partnerships while the skipper Luus was run out 20.

About the score,Lee got 70 off 45balls (11 four and 1 six) Radha Yadav caught and bowled in the 16th over before Then The Mignon du Preez wicket later took by Harleen deol while Wolvaardt still continued her batting.

9 more runs required to south africa woman to win the match for the final over in Indian Premier League while Arundhati Reddy conceded only for the 3 runs in the 1st 4 balls. So that, She delivered a high Full-toss on the next ball that cost 2 runs. Wolvaardt as no ball also completed her fifty in 37 balls. In score of Woldaardt got 2 runs and took the match winning single on th elast two balls of the match so the india woman just failed to level this series.

This is the Brief score of Indian woman got 158/4 in 20 overs named of Shafali Verma 47, Richa Ghosh 44 and Anneke Bosch 1/26) While the South Africa Woman got 159/4 in 20 overs named of ( Lizelle Lee 70, Laura Wolvaardt 53 and Rajeshwari Gayakwad 1/20) So the best Result to the South Africa woman won by 6 wickets.

For more updates please visit website 11IC Thank you.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page